Day 1

My husband jumped on board with the program, which is nice.  It’s fun to have someone to do this with.  This morning we did our stretches and the exercises.  We’re both wobbly and it’s very clear that our core is weak.

I did find a super sexy recipe for Kale Salad with coconut and sesame oil. http://www.shutterbean.com/kale-salad-toasted-coconut-sesame-oil/#more-9914

Our biggest problem is making food interesting.  I was reading in the Fit 2 Fat 2 Fit site that healing your liver is part of the process of increasing your metabolism, it was stated somewhere in there that you need to remove sugar substitutes from your diet.  I’m huge on splenda and I don’t quite know how I’m going to do that, but we’ll see.  It’s one day at a time and I’m not going to let that overwhelm the process.

Leave a Reply

